Eli Cranor On Tour for Broiler

June 30 – August 5

Events in Arizona, Georgia, Virginia, North Carolina, Tennessee, Mississippi, New Jersey, New York, Florida, and Texas (and 1 virtual event)

Share

The troubles of two desperate families—one white, one Mexican American—converge in the ruthless underworld of an Arkansas chicken processing plant in this new thriller from the award-winning author of Don’t Know Tough.

—READ MORE about BROILER here.

~~~

Nationally bestselling, award-winning author ELI CRANOR writes from Arkansas where he lives with his wife and kids. His critically acclaimed debut novel, Don’t Know Tough, won the Edgar Award and was named one of the Best Books of the Year by USA Today and one of the Best Crime Novels of the Year by The New York Times.

—READ MORE about ELI CRANOR here.

 

TOUR EVENTS

Sunday, June 30

5:00 p.m.

Hosted by Dog Ear Books at The Old Bank Restaurant (Russellville, AR)

Learn More

 

Monday, July 1

6:00 p.m.

Bookish (Fort Smith, AR)

Learn More

 

Tuesday, July 2

6:30 p.m.

WordsWorth Books (Little Rock, AR)

In conversation with Graham Gordy

Learn More

 

Wednesday, July 3

6:00 p.m.

Two Friends Books (Bentonville, AR)

Learn More

 

Friday, July 5

1:00 p.m.

Underbrush Books (Rogers, AR)

Learn More

 

Friday, July 5

6:30 p.m.

Pearl’s Books (Fayetteville, AR)

Learn More

 

Saturday, July 6

1:00 p.m.

Barnes & Noble (Little Rock, AR)

Learn More

 

Wednesday, July 10

7:00 p.m.

Eagle Eye Book Shop (Atlanta, GA)

In conversation with Brian Panowich • Ticketed Event

Learn More

 

Thursday, July 11

6:00 p.m.

Fountain Bookstore (Richmond, VA)

In conversation with S.A. Cosby • Free Registration Required

Learn More

 

Friday, July 12

6:00 p.m.

Scuppernong Books (Greensboro, NC)

In conversation with David Joy

Learn More

 

Saturday, July 13

2:00 p.m.

McIntyre’s Books (Fearrington Village, NC)

In conversation with Gary Phillips

Learn More

 

Monday, July 15

6:30 p.m.

Verb Bookstore (Jonesboro, AR)

Learn More

 

Tuesday, July 16

6:00 p.m.

novel. (Memphis, TN)

Learn More

 

Wednesday, July 17

5:30 p.m.

Off Square Books (Oxford, MS)

Learn More

 

Thursday, July 18

5:00 p.m.

Lemuria Books (Jackson, MS)

In conversation with Snowden Wright

Learn more

 

Saturday, July 20

11:00 a.m.

Pope County Library (Russellville, AR)

Learn more

 

Monday, July 22

7:00 p.m.

The Little Point Bookshop (Point Pleasant, NJ)

Learn more

 

Wednesday, July 24

6:00 p.m.

The Mysterious Bookshop (New York, NY)

In conversation with Megan Abbott

Learn more

 

Sunday, July 28

7:00 p.m. ET

The Back Room (Virtual Event)

With Brian Freeman, Vera Kurian, and Tom Straw

Learn more

 

Monday, July 29

7:00 p.m.

Tombolo Books (St. Petersburg, FL)

Learn more

 

Monday, August 5

6:00 p.m.

Interabang Books (Dallas, TX)

Learn more