“Effectively captures the soul of its setting, in all of its contradictions, difficulties and beauty.”
—Nancy Pearl, NPR

The Inspector Shan Investigations

Setting: Tibet

Number of Crimes (Titles in Series): 2

Last Seen (Most recent title): The Lord of Death

Series includes: Prayer of the Dragon, The Lord of Death

Eliot Pattison is an international lawyer based near Philadelphia. His five previous Shan novels, set in Tibet, have been critical and commercial successes. He won the Edgar Award for Best First Novel and was nominated for the Crime Writers’ Association Golden Dagger.


9781569475348 9781569475799