The Lew Griffin Novels

James Sallis

Buy Series Bundle


eBook $49.99

Paperback $69.99


Lew Griffin is a private detective, teacher, writer, poet, and a black man moving through a white man’s world. The darkest corners of New Orleans are illuminated in this series by living legend and master of noir James Sallis.

Book 1: The Long-Legged Fly
Book 2: Moth
Book 3: Black Hornet
Book 4: Eye of the Cricket
Book 5: Bluebottle
Book 6: Ghost of a Flea

James Sallis

View More


“Unlike those pretenders who play in dark alleys and think they’re tough, James Sallis writes from an authentic noir sensibility, a state of mind that hovers between amoral indifference and profound existential despair. ”
The New York Times

Books in Series